Welcome to my blog phone parts › How to delete your history and shut the feature off for good

2019年03月06日

How to delete your history and shut the feature off for good


There's a little-known feature built into your iPhone that keeps a history of everywhere you've been — and how many times you've been there.  You may also like: https://www.etradesupply.com/blog/4-ways-restart-iphone-device/



This "Significant Locations" list can be found in your settings, but it's rather hard to find, whether purposeful or not.



Apple tracks and stores where you've been and how often (and when) you visit. But it gets even more detailed than that: Your iPhone compiles locations specific to a single address and tracks when you leave there and even how long it took to get there and by which mode of transportation.



According to Apple, the list is kept "to learn places that are significant to you." And Apple isn't alone in keeping track of this amount of location data — Google does it too, through a "Location History" list found in your Google account.



"This data is encrypted and stored only on your device and will not be shared without your consent," Apple said on its website. "It is used to provide you with personalized services, such as predictive traffic routing, and to build better Photos Memories."



But if you no longer want "Significant Locations" turned on, here's how to turn off and delete the history from your iPhone:











Posted by phoneparts at 14:57│Comments(0)
上の画像に書かれている文字を入力して下さい
 
<ご注意>
書き込まれた内容は公開され、ブログの持ち主だけが削除できます。